Musings From Beyond

Musings From Beyond The Frontier of Insanity

Forcing “Convert to Web Application..” to see errors in VS.NET

leave a comment »

Sometimes I mess with the tags enough so that VS.NET gets upset with me and refuses to auto-update the usually automatically updating.. WebForm1.aspx.designer.cs.

Now I know that this is because something is not valid, well OK I understand that. What bugs me – it doesn’t tell me why, just silently fails to update the designer.cs.

Here’s my workaround:

1. Delete WebForm1.aspx.designer.cs completely.

2. The “Convert to Web Application” option appears on right click menu for the .aspx (or .master). When I run this, it gives me errors.

Yay, now I can fix the errors.

Written by utunga

May 26, 2008 at 11:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment